You are here

Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS-CEDEAO)

The Economic Community Of West African States (ECOWAS/CEDEAO) is a regional group of fifteen countries, founded in 1975. Its mission is to promote economic integration in all fields of economic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial matters, social and cultural matters. The ECOWAS Commission and the ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development, more often called “The Fund” are its two main institutions designed to implement policies, pursue a number of programmes and carry out development projects in Member States.


101, Yakubu Gowon Crescent, Asokoro District
P.M.B. 401 Abuja, Nigeria


(234) (9) 4604 0483