You are here

East African Community (EAC)

The East African Community (EAC) is the regional intergovernmental organisation of the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania. The EAC aims at widening and deepening co-operation among the Partner States, inter alia focussing on political, economic and social issues for their mutual benefits. To this extent the EAC countries established a Customs Union in 2005 and a Common Market in 2010.


East African Community Headquarters
EAC Close
Off Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
Arusha, Tanzania


+255 27 2162100
+255 27 2162190